Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Many have different views regarding how they should organise their own corner in both home and workplace. In my opinion, keeping it tidy at home or the workplace has several benefits which will be elaborated on in this essay. From a psychological perspective, there are several reasons why we should encourage tidiness. Firstly, after a hard working day, maintaining a tidy home and workplace is likely to promote a sense of order and calmness, which not only encourages individuals to think better and clearly in order to make wiser decisions but also enhances their productivity and efficiency. Secondly, it is undoubted that tidiness at home and workplace can reflect the professionalism of employee, and therefore leave a deep impression on others, especially their management team. As a result, this creates them a great opportunity to climb on a higher ladder of their career. From a health perspective, maintaining tidiness at home and workplace gains many benefits. The first advantage is that keeping things in the correct place helps in locating necessary items more easily such as keys. Consequently, a tidy environment partly helps reduce stress, and thus improves mental well-being. The second is that getting familiar with surroundings that are set properly in the correct order would offer many a chance of avoiding accidents. Besides, the habit of regular cleaning and organising also prevents a huge amount of dust and dirt that people inhale, which can reduce the chances of getting lung-related diseases. In conclusion, I believe that maintaining a tidy environment no matter where is significantly beneficial in many ways.