Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern days, it is getting more and more common that Hollywood stars have more income than professionals in politics. A possible answer to this matter could be that the entertainment industry is one of the wealthiest businesses because of the huge support from people all around the world. While for some this does not make a difference, in my opinion, professionals who study hard should earn more than celebrities. One of the main reasons is that every person in the globe seeks entertainment. It does not matter where you live, if you have access to the Internet you are most likely to end up on a streaming platform such as Netflix or YouTube watching your favourite show thus making these companies earn more money from your views. As an example, in some of the poorest countries, people recognize the name "Shakira" or "Leo Messi", two world-renowned famous superstars. On the contrary, those working in politics are not that well known outside of their country of origin. Another reason is that stars generate profit for everything they do, while politicians have a designated salary. For example, a single commercial or an ad in social media promoting a brand can cost a huge amount of money for a company. Companies rely a lot on famous people to promote their products which means additional cash for the celebrity besides what they normally do: making movies, doing concerts and more). This does not apply to politicians who every month gain the same salary regardless if they work harder or not. In conclusion, despite the many reasons why celebrities earn more salary than politicians, I think that professionals in the field of politics should gain more because they studied to get there while most celebrities did not.