In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying own homes. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

Nowadays property market provides a lot of opportunities for everyone. It does not matter who you are, maybe you a student or an oligarch, everyone can find the best place to live. However, many people compare the most popular ways to live: renting and buying accommodations, so let us analyze all pros and cons. Personally, I consider that every group of people prefer different ways to get a place to live, especially in Russia. Taking into account student wages and their possible opportunities, we can say that renting is the only way to live separately from parents and not in student digs. Therefore, it is a general situation when friends come together and decide to rent, for instance, a 3 rooms flat. It is cheap, profitable and comfortable to live for young people, so I see many advantages in this case. However, adult people have another income and another plans. As for the Russian Federation, there are a lot of subsidies in the field of mortgage. Families with children can easily get low mortgage rates and invest money into their future property rather than just rent apartments. Moreover, in the modern world more and more people take mortgages because banks provide opportunities to convey mortgage to another person with a discount. Thus, the demand for renting buildings go down every year, but in the UK for example, there is a popular business model – BTR, which stands for built to rent. It is not so easy to explain, but this type of apartment blocks, where you can only rent a flat, still exists and slightly popular in UK. To sum up, it needs to be said that real estate industry is so big that many world crisis were closely connected with property market. That is why every year this industry develops and many properties become more affordable that some years ago. Thus, I highly recommend people to be a reasonable and curios person during the search for housing.