The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young generation. I do not agree with this opinion. The following is my opinion. To begin with, Investing in young people can bring numerous benefits to a country. It's great that they have access to modern knowledge and facilities, and they can use their knowledge to develop the country in various fields. Additionally, their physical strength can be a valuable resource to the country as well. It's also good to hear that young people who study abroad can bring back their learning to their homeland. There are several benefits to investing in youth. One of them is that they can bring many new creative ideas, they are enthusiastic and agile people, quickly absorbing advances in modern science and technology. Because they have their whole lives ahead of them, investing in them means investing in the future of the country. Additionally, young people can serve as role models for others in their communities, which can help promote positive values and behaviors. On the other hand,, besides the benefits of investing in the young generation, there are also drawbacks. Some young people today often value entertainment and play more than practicing skills. Young people are still quite inexperienced in work experience and work knowledge and need more guidance and support compared to experienced older people. Furthermore, there are some talented and intellectual young people who, when invested by the state to study abroad, settle in that country without returning to contribute to the country. In addition, young people are sometimes seen as lacking credibility and having limited authority due to age and experience In conclusion, investing in young people is still a valuable pursuit that can greatly benefit a country in the long run. It's important to strike a balance between investing in their potential while also being mindful of the potential drawbacks.