Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed that youngsters should spend their spare time with family members more often. However, others claim that they should be allowed to enjoy outside activities. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. As far as I am concerned, the young should be the ones to be in charge of how they use their free moments. On the one hand, being around families strengthen the relationships between members. In some communities, for example, most parents are trying to minimize the prevalent generation gap. Thus, they are expected to have quality time with their offspring as much as possible, so they can meet their children's needs. Besides, family-oriented children are believed to behave better and have more manners comparing to those spending less time at home. In other words, kids can learn moral and ethical values when being at home more often. For instance, Vietnamese people are always strict about teaching their kids table etiquette. As a result, these young ones will grow up being fully equipped with essential virtues and can conduct themselves well in the world. On the other hand, implementing outdoor entertainment can greatly enhance one's interpersonal skills. Specifically, the youth can practise communication skills when making friends. Consequently, they will have those crucial soft skills which are needed for this 21st century. In contrast, children who have less contact with the outside world might become more reserved. Later in life, they may find it difficult to adapt to a new working environment as they cannot make connections with other coworkers. Additionally, going out is an excellent way of breaking the autonomy of the daily life. Particularly, some students having such a tight schedule that they hardly have fun hanging around with their friends. For this reason, millennials should allocate their hours to fulfil their energy and quench the thirst of being sociable. To sum up, familial gatherings can help equip the young with moral values and enhance the ties between relatives. Nevertheless, vital interactive and social skills can mostly developed through outdoor contacts. To my mind, the youth should be the ones to decide who they want to spend time with as they completely have the right to do so.