Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

It is commonly known that more and more people increasingly get the chance of going to go to university, as it is seen in the growing number of students every year. This increase of students makes a growing amount of students prefer to go to foreign universities, which can be as beneficial for every individual as for the countries they study in. On the one hand studying abroad can be beneficial for students when it comes to improving language skills. However, using a foreign language in different subjects can lead to a significant improvement, not only in the subject the students are involved in, but also in language skills which can be very beneficial for life, especially in terms of a persons job, in the future. Nevertheless, moving away from home, moving out and starting a new chapter of life in another country can be challenging for life-experiences for students can make in creating a life abroad, not only positive ones but also lessons to learn. In addition, not only the individual students can gain from studying in foreign countries, also the countries themselves can take advantages from of students that come from other countries in winning in diversity and more highly educated people that may stay in the county they went to university in. After finishing their degree, they may stay and provide good work for their choosen country. On the other hand, when the young degree holders cannot find a job in the country they have finished their degree and they leave right after finishing university, the countries will make financial losses, because of educating for other countries and will not have enough insufficient people for their own economic system. In conclusion, studying abroad can certainly have many advantages for students as for the countries they study in. However, as there can be a beneficial side, there may also be some disadvantages demerits for the individual and for the country itself.