Some people believe that teaching children at home is the best for a children's development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both advantages of each method and give your own opinion.

Both teaching and learning can occur at home with parents or guardians and at school with teachers and peers. However, there are opposing perceptions of people about the most suitable learning environment for young people. Whilst some folks believe that a home environment is more beneficial for children's development, others affirm that a school setting is more appropriate for kids to learn better. This essay will discuss both views along with the opinion of the writer. Firstly, the benefits of having self-paced and more quality time with families whilst learning can be highlighted if teaching occurs at home. For example, kids can learn at their own pace as there are no other students to compete with. Considering that their teachers are their parents or guardians, young people can easily haggle their time for learning as they have an existing rapport with their teachers. Furthermore, they can also spend more quality time with their families as they can read or write whilst eating and playing together at home. On the other hand, other people are clamoring that schools are more organised and standardised settings for children to enhance their skills and knowledge. By way of illustration, various rules and policies are in place and implemented at school to prepare students for the real world as well as to examine if they are at par or behind compared to their age groups. This significance is essential in order to identify the needs of the learners. Similarly, going to school is an opportunity for young people to interact with their peers to increase their social skills. In conclusion, learning at home is not the same as listening to teachers and learning with their peers. Although children can be more comfortable and be able to bond with their families at home, in my opinion, there are still important benefits of attending classes at school for children to be able to learn how to interact with the real world.