Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

The public argue that money should spend on developing the quality of living on Earth. While, others believe that budget need for the space research. To some extent, I will put my perspective at the middle to consider for more evicdences evidence. While some funds could be allocated to improving Earthly needs, a balanced approach that prioritizes both space research and Earthly needs is necessary to ensure sustainable development and progress in the long run. In the COVID 19 pandemic has taken a toll on every country and every household which requires a paramount amount of money to recover. In the future, other deadly diseases may come that exaggerates the economy even worse, which leads to the preparation of finance and resource. It is true that space research is expensive, it also has numerous benefits that can improve living standards on earth. It can comes up with space research has led to the development of numerous technologies that have practical applications on earth. For example, gps, weather forecasting, and medical imaging technologies have all been developed through space research. Moreover, for the scientific discoveries that have practical applications on earth. The study of the earth's atmosphere through satellite imagery make a better understanding of climate change and its impacts on the environment. In conclusion, it is vital for the governments to spend the budget for the suitable ones.. Governments and organizations should prioritize areas where space research can have the most significant impact on improving living standards on Earth, such as environmental monitoring, disaster management, and medical research, to ensure that resources are being used efficiently and effectively.