Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth.

There is an increase in the number of money that is spent on space discovery per year. In other's opinion, believe that the money, used for space exploration can be used to increase people's living quality on Earth. The writer of this essay agrees with the idea and I will explain why I agree with the above statement. First of all, the living standard of communities around the world is unbalanced. Therefore, in developing countries, the living standard of the community is lower than people in developed regions. For instance, India is one of the countries that are developing, and the living condition of the community there is very low, they live in the slums and houses that are dirty and in bad condition near the rivers. Another key point is that the money that is used in the space explored on developed lands can be used to help other countries. Therefore, if all the countries around them are developed, the living conditions of people also improve. An example is that the union is now helping other countries with the part of the money that is used to explore space. Some suggest that spending millions of dollars on space research is a good way for people. The main reason for this thinking is that they want to explore in universe and find some other planets to live. This is a valid point, if Earth may be destroyed, we can move to another planet that they had found before. Consequently, Earth has a large number of poor countries that can not improve. In conclusion, the living quality of people will improve if the countries pay more pay to improve it. Therefore, we must improve people's lives before we explore space.