Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial point about whether money should be invested in space or life on Earth. I contend that the government should spend budgets doing some studies, which relate to space, despite those who believe that it is better to spend money on the Earth's living cost. It should be acknowledged that the universe is investigated to look for a future living on some particular planets. As you know, the population is increasing day by day which leads to narrow and full lands. By researching the space, people have the opportunity to move and live in other planets and governments can easily deal with the high numbers of citizens. Moreover, if people live in the space, it is not only help with population issues but also help to solve the problem of deforestation. Many people have to cut down some trees to build houses which makes an alarm to the environment. In 2017, there were estimated that more than a hundred trees were cut to attribute land for housing and that action caused some forest fire and was harmful to the ozone layer. Thus, the necessity to research other planets for people to live is to reduce the number of people on the Earth and improve the environmental conditions. Space is holding a crucial role in the research of developing people's lives. It should be self-evident that space participates in specific projects, which contribute to the economic and commercial trade. The Earth is dying out because of running out of energy and organic products. Exploring the space can help us to look for other renewable energy and geothermal power. For instance, some reports proved that solar resources from space are the target of energy needs. Many scientists point out the new sources for people when examining the universe. Take Alexander as an example of demonstrating a solar cell that could generate electricity from the space. This works perfectly at the Earth to absorb sunlight. In conclusion, carrying on an investigation of space will benefit our lives in certain ways, which, to be specific, is protecting the Earth and being able to deal with some problems. It is vital to have rational policies according to each country's status.