Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue taht the money should be spent on improving living standard on earth. Do you agree or disagree.

An enormous amount of dollars has been spent on exploring space yearly. Therefore, many people think that this money should be used to improve the living standard on our planet. I write this essay to strongly agree with this statement. First of all, Earth is facing up with many problem such as climate change that leading to more extreme weather conditions, pandemics and wars. These issues cause a large damage on finances and life of people in many countries around the world. For examples, Covid-19 has triggered a global financial crisis or the wars between Ukraine and Russians have killed thousands of innocent citizens. If millions of dollars which was spent on outer space study could be used to resolve those difficulties, the above hazards would never happen or if they do, it would only be in a small scale. For these reasons, why would we have to pay money to solve things that is too far away while the challenges that is in front of us can not settled adequately. Another point to discuss is that human has not completely explored the entire planet. There are many places, many resources that humanity has neglected or did not have a suitable answer. For instances, North Pole and Antarctica are still something new and scientists just have a few information about these regions. What about the ocean, human has only discovered 5% of it which mean there are abilities for them to boost the economy and knowledge which is leading to higher living standard on Earth. In conclusion, spending money on outer space investigation can be a good way for human being to find a new home but I believe that there should be some pratical solutions like protecting the Earth. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to show my agreement.