Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you disagree or agree?

Whether or not, spending money on living conditions or space is a controversial discussion point. It is the opinion of this writer that it is better to improve the calibre of life with millions of dollars rather than dedicate money to the universe. It is vital to understand that the percentage of homeless people is sharply increasing around the world. Due to the fact that the expense of life has increased compared to earlier times, particularly during the period following COVID-19. Therefore, improving living standards is one of the most crucial for governments because citizens have a big impact on national finance. As a consequence, a good plan of job opportunities may reduce the number of slums on Earth. Another key component of the case for both rural and urban regions, health and education systems are concerned by administration. Because human is one of the workers to explode the sky. For example, in Vietnam besides science, facilities and equipment in public services are upgraded every year not depending on any trend in the world. Thus, the development of the universe will have a big impact on human life in the future. Taking everything into account, science has a positive effect on the development of mankind but sometimes multi-million dollars should be spent on elaborating living quality on Earth. Consequently, the advancement of science and the advancement of humanity must coexist.