Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days we are living in a consumer culture. Advertising is a key part of modern business. Some people argue that advertisement has benefits for people's lives. In this essay, I will discuss this argument and provide my point of view. ‏In terms of advantages, advertising is a form of modern art. It is undeniable that many people enjoy adverts. That is because advertising informs us about the choices we have. Moreover, companies such as Amazon need to tell customers about their new products in order to increase their sales. Furthermore, advertising is a creative industry that employs many people. So without advertising, there would be higher unemployment. In addition, people always want to know the latest trends. However, without ads, we would have limited choices. ‏ On the other hand, advertisements could have also drawbacks. First, advertising manipulates people by persuading them that buying a product will make them happier. Secondly, advertising companies use glamorous or successful individuals in their adverts, and they usually aim their marketing at children. Besides, children are easily influenced by advertisements like fast food commercials that are displayed on television. Therefore, children put pressure on parents to buy them things. Additionally, some commercials products exhibit a risk to health. ‏ To sum up, advertising has become an integral part of people's lives. But I do believe that the advertisement has the negatives outweigh the positives. Therefore, the commercials aimed at children should be controlled or even banned. Similarly, the government must ensure that steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon in future.