Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is a common view that the government should spend most money on space research, while it is argued by some people that this money should be used to develop in Earth ’s living quality instead. This writer’s opinion is spending on space research is necessary due to the development of humans and the benefits that we can gain. It is vital to understand that if the money is spent on Earth instead of space, there will be a lot of profits that people can gain. But not only research on earth can do this, space research can also bring the same benefit or even more. For example, money can be used to find planets that have suitable requirements for human. According to scientists, it is not impossible for humans in the future to resettle on a new planet when Earth has become polluted and out of resources. However, some suggest that the government should take care of people’s living standards more than in space. The main reason for this thinking is that some of them might require a better quality of life by paying millions of dollars to enhance facilities in their country. For instance, some children in Vietnam can not go to school. Therefore, this amount of money should be spent reasonably for both Earth and space research. In conclusion, despite the way money must be spent on people's living standards for some inhabitants, t would contend this should be spent on space research, not only for developing new discoveries but also an advantage for human life.