Millions of dollars should be spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial discussion between spending a huge amount of money on the research of spacing and spending more money on boosting the standards of living around the world. I would contend that spending millions of dollars on discovering the space is a state-of-the-art idea, while others believed that it should be used to enhance the life. To begin with, it should be acknowledge that spending a lot of money on spacing research plays an crucial role in the society. This is because, those studies can help people explore other planets in order to use them as solutions for people when the Earth has population explosion and catastrophic pollution. Consequently, people will have other habitats and know more about other types of habitants who live outside the Earth. For example, NASA are searching for extra-terrestrial life by using radio signal to find out the life in outer space. Therefore, pay much money for space exploration is good idea. However, many individuals thought that it is better to save the Earth than explore the Milky Way. This is due to the fact that the standards of living depend on the ability to earn money and the awareness of people about the life. As a result, people who have money can get full quality of life, by contrast, people who are poor as church mice cannot control their lives as they want and it can create a huge distance between wealth and poverty. Take the American people as an example, more than 65 per cent of citizens in that country are poor people. So, it has to understand that use money to enhance the living standards still has some difficulties. To sum up, it is undeniable that expensing more and more money on spacing investigation is a smart decision. The governments should encourage people to believe and hold more briefs for space exploration.