Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standard on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the government’s responsibility to divide money equally on different aspects, one of them is space projects. However, some people think that the money should be spent on raising the standard of living on Earth. This essay agrees with the statement and will explain why. It is vital to understand that there are still many problems on Earth that have existed in many decades such as famine, unemployment and diseases. Due to the fact that governments do not spend much money to solve this problem, many people suffer and die from illnesses and hunger. For example, in Africa, many citizens do not have enough water supply. However, wealthy countries do not help them. As a result, Africans can not grow crops and suffer from famine. Another considerable point is when life quality is improved, residents will generally be happier and generate more income. It is because inhabitants will feel more comfortable and work more efficiently when they live in cities which have high living standards. As a result, they make more money and the government will have more money to spend on projects. For instance, governments in Russia focus more on improving life quality. That is why citizens generate more income and the government can use it for space research. In conclusion, it is more essential to improve live quality rather than investing in space research. It can solve global problems and resident’s production will increase. The government can use the income to invest in space research. It can also increase inhabitant’s happiness.