Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that investigations of the universe may bring a myriad of redeeming features in finding another inhabitable planet and predicting the latent threat from unidentified objects from space. The fruitful achievement in space traveling will act as a launching site for further knowledge of the universe, which helps us paint a more detailed of where we are standing in the galaxy as well as the interrelations between cosmos. For example, the first steps of human on the Moon has opened various opportunities to research that planet up close, with the historical discovery of typical features The Moon which consist of essential elements for maintaining lives. Moreover, with the macro view far away from the Earth through top-notch satellites, scientists will have a higher chance to foresee the potentially hazardous objects colliding with the Earth. That invaluable information is of vitalness to help protect humankind and other species from being on the verge of extinction. Therefore, the study on the universe should be taken into great consideration as well as be encouraged and supported financially by the authority. Another point to consider is that the time for exploring space is long. This leads to people squandering their time and money on useless things. Though overpopulation in recent situations is serious, pursuing this aim is not possible. The principal example of this matter is Vietnam. In spite of the lack of distance for citizens, people carry on enhancing their life quality day by day. Thus, the demand for enlarging planet studies is not necessary.