Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

A huge amount of currents are invested in space research per year. It is often said that money shod be spent on developing costs of living on earth. The writer suppose that people need to priority rising life quality instead of using dollars objects outside the earth. It is vital to understand that after covid-19, many countries are facing with financial problems such as inflation. The profound influence of the disease made people of life turn into harder. For instance, several years ago in America, the space X had been exploring by Elon Musk and this rocket brought success to the biggest company. However, at the moment citizens in this nation was confused about a numerous debt and the value of money began decrease. Furthermore, while there are millions of people around the world who do not have enough food to eat each day or a decent home to live in, spending billions of dollars on space exploration programs seems to be ludicrous. Instead, these billions of dollars could make a huge difference in the lives of millions by funding programs designed to help educate, feed, and house the disadvantaged, impoverished, and sick people of the world, which would be far more significant than the benefits that may be acquired from space exploration. We could spend billions of dollars and many years exploring space but gain nothing from it, while in the same period of time that money could improve the lives of millions of people. In conclusion, I believe that although there may be some benefit in space exploration, until the issues of the environment and poverty on the planet are completely addressed, funding for space exploration should be absolutely minimised.