Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

Whether money should be used in space exploration or used to develop life qualities is a controversial point. Despite those who said that searching outer space is more important, I would contend that human should upgrade their life on Earth before thinking about the universe due to the poverty of some country around the world and the lack of knowledge of people about the deep space beyond us. On the one hand, the life qualities of countries or continents around the world is not totally good. If the government cannot solve the unemployment and and poverty in their own nation, they might not think about conquering the vast universe out there. If the poverty situation is continuing, there will be not so much money for them to build the huge spaceships to do the research. This is true in some countries in Asia such as Cambodia, Laos, etc and almost all of Africa, where people still suffer poverty and they are not having any achievement about this field. On the other hand, human still know too little about space. Human even cannot control or know about every creature or nook and cranny in their own homeland and that is the cause why explore the outer space may contain lots of danger. The conditions of space is very dangerous for people and they cannot get used to the zero gravity situation immediately For instance, in 1999, the Mars discovery ship was exploded because the scientists could not agree on units of measurements. In conclusion, I would contend that explore the universe is dangerous and contains many risks. the authorities around the world might improve the living standards in Earth before send state-of-the-art expeditions to go into space and search for intelligent creatures or habitable planets.