In many countries,people are now living longer than ever before .Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments.Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that humans are existing ages than previously. However it is argued that the older generation creates issues for the country whereas, some people think that there are advantages from the ageing population to the nation.In my point of view, the disadvantages of having an ageing population outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, the ageing population may create problems for the government.When considering about the elder people they are unable to do a job. Therefore the government should provide expenses and goods for their survival.In fact, Sri Lanka is providing funds for elder people who are older than 60 as a donation.Other than that there is a huge tendency to become unhealthy when getting older. Therefore,the country should provide medicine and also healthcare for them.It also make a cost for the nation. Further, population density is a huge concern today.We are lacking spaces to live due to the increment of population.Elderly people make big percentage of the human density. On the other hand,there are lots of benefits from elder people to the society. Firstly they always help to their children by taking care of their grandkids. Then it is easy for them to manage day to day life other than searching for daycare centers. Secondly we can learn about the society by listening to the elder people because they have life experiences than us.It is a good trend to keep society precious. Finally, I believe that they can do a job though they are old by age. There are plenty of opportunities for such people other than vain their valuable time.They can search for a councelling job,online job and own business etc. As a conclusion,I think that the disadvantages of having an ageing people outweigh the advantages.Because the government is bearing lots of expenses on behalf of elder people in my country.