In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

There is a decrease in the quality of air and water as a result of industrialisation and construction in several underdeveloped nations, which increases the level of water and air pollution. However, a number of viable solutions can be developed to mitigate the above issue. To begin with, there are a multitude of approaches that can tackle water pollution. Firstly, the ocean is getting contaminated to some extent due to the irresponsible method of disposing of waste into the sea. Therefore, the governmental body should impose a heavy fine on any businesses in the industry that are unlikely to provide a waste treatment system. Secondly, the over-exploitation of sea animals is also a contributing factor to the decline in the biodiversity of the ocean, which likely causes a scarcity of seafood in the near future. Consequently, national leaders should introduce a reasonable quota to limit the amount of fish caught, and thus promote sustainable development in poor countries. On the other hand, a range of measures can be taken to help the quality of air become better. The first remedy is that modes of public transport, for example buses and train systems, ought to be encouraged and constructed for the public. This can be done by increasing the price of gas, and this policy would prevent owners from using their private means of vehicles as a result, which assists in reducing an enormous amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere. Moreover, citizens should be encouraged to use alternative sources of energy such as solar or tide power. As a consequence, the mentioned idea can encourage sustainability in the long term. To conclude, it is witnessed the decline in the quality of air and water caused by industry and construction, leads to different types of pollution. Nonetheless, some actions can be taken to minimize the effects of the aforementioned issue.