Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some groups of people argue that advertising plays a huge role in attracting customers to purchase certain products or services, while others suggest that advertising is no longer effective because people are already accustomed to it. In my opinion, advertising is still influential in influencing buyers' decisions to purchase. First of all, there are a variety of advertising strategies that can be implemented to promote products both through online and offline measures. Many companies and brands nowadays do not only rely on traditional means of advertising, such as advertisements on television or magazines, but they also advertise their products by sponsoring competitions, placing their products in movie scenes, or even endorsing the so-called micro-celebrities. For example, RedBull holds many extreme sports competitions while at the same time supplying their energy drinks to the athletes and visitors. Additionally, skincare companies pay people who are famous on social media to promote the products. On the other hand, all companies have now utilized advertising as the primary strategy to market their products. As a consequence, this has subconsciously trained people to identify advertisements around them. People no longer fall into the trap of marketing strategy to influence them to buy things because of the ubiquitous presence of advertisements. For instance, people have gotten used to insurance companies that use overly dramatised short movies depicting the risks of not owning health or life insurance. In conclusion, advertising remains effective if it is presented in various forms that are not common to people. In my opinion, advertising can still be a powerful tool to raise people's interest in certain products because there have been efforts to innovate advertising methods.