Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with thrir family. Others believe that thid is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst people have a prevalent conception that youngsters should solely be allowed to hang-out with their relatives, I think they should be given the freedom of choice to opt how to spend their time with whomever they want. On the one hand, juveniles often have to bear the pressure exerted by their relatives for how to spend their leisure time and being allowed to only pick their family members to have a company. Owing to their conservatice beliefs, people try to keep their kids away from perils of a society such as developing bad habits like smoking, doing drugs, and alcohol consumption. It is not limited to certain bad habits, but also to give a helping hand to the younsters to hone themselves into better individuals of future socities by spending their free time wisely and prudently. For example, the majority of the countries now are implementing a similar technique to bring up their kids under a disciplined supervision by prohibiting them from killing time with people other than their own kin. On the flip side, the most pragmatic way of raising an individual goes through a comprehensive yet an intrinsic mix of events that occur simultanously. In order for children to develop certain soft and social skills, they should be given a chance to actively engage with new personas so that those properties could be learned by examples. Furthermore, limiting the social circle of children with the family members only might be detrimental in many ways. As a vivid example of this, children who spend their free time with family members only are inclined to be introverts when they are associated with foreigners. In conclusion, although spending time with family members is a method to protect the children from dangers of today's society, they should have the right to share their spare time with the choice of their people to increase their social skills as well as quality of time is being consumed.