Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a profound growth in the number of people questioning whether the time children spend on their electronics can be beneficial for their intellectual aspect. Contrary, many people believe that excessive usage of technology can be detrimental. However, I have a strong belief that moderate screen time can be valuable for juveniles. To begin with, there is an argument to be made that the increased time kids spend watching television and playing video games can hinder their growth and development in a number of ways. For example, kids require a certain amount of physical interaction with friends of the same age group to acquire a specific level of social skills. For this reason, it is evident that there should be a schedule in place for schoolchildren to obtain interpersonal skills to a certain degree. Additionally, unrestrained hours spent on such gadgets can impair their sleep and inevitably, their cognitive functioning. This being the case, it is not unreasonable to assume that the extent to which youngsters spend using electronics can determine the after-effects. Despite the previous argument, there are immense benefits to using screens as a tool for learning in youngsters. For instance, early reading and promoting family relationships is the tipping point of healthy brain development. Furthermore, technology offers many applications to encourage proper speech through singing and storytelling, as well as providing several platforms for literacy due to the advanced access to electronic books. Moreover, choosing high-quality applications helps kids fully engage in their education. To conclude from the aforementioned discussion, while some are under the impression that screens are harmful to the development of youngsters, others, including myself, would strongly argue that technological resources used for educational purposes are instrumental for learning. From my perspective, a refined timetable for the usage of electronic devices would enhance intellectual growth in today’s youth.