ome people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

A group of individuals present the idea that those youngsters who are allowed to make their own decisions on daily matters, are prone to become complacent, and self-satisfied. Other people believe that it is crucial for them to opt for the virtues like what to wear, and what to eat. I fiercely, agree with the latter opinion, and in this essay, I’m going to discuss both points of view, deeply. On the one hand, kids who have the freedom of deciding, become more independent from early ages, and come to realize that they are responsible for their own actions. This process, leads to adolescents, who don’t blame other humans for their own decisions. In addition to this, when kids pick something among the other options, it aids them to examine the other alternatives, and try to imagine another hypothesis. For instance, what happens if I choose this meal over another one. The aforementioned procedure, boosts the cognitive functions of the youngsters. On the other hand, there is another crowd, who think this is more disadvantageous than advantageous, because this perspective, results in arrogant adults, who don’t consider other people while choosing, and they only ponder their own pros and cons. I strongly disagree with this belief because I don’t see this process this way. I assume, a teenager who is indulged, and only pleased with oneself, is stems from another method of nurturing. It is the consequence of parents, who act like their kid is the only one on earth. These adults are those kids, whose parents always put their needs first, and they’ve never tasted unsatisfactory. To put it in a nutshell, giving children an opportunity to pick, is so important, and can affect their adulthood life too. It builds so many vital characteristics in their personality, and they will be confident as a grown human.