School children should be required to learn a third language other than English. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern time, it is necessary for students to learn a third language besides studying English and mother tongue. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, one significant disadvantage of learning a third language is that this can add burden on young learners. This can be explained by the fact that nowadays, it is argued that children already have faced up to a heavy academic workload at school, then take some English extra classes, so the problem of adding foreign language could lead to stress and exhaustion. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater disadvantages. The tip advantage is that they can have more opportunities to have well-paid jobs. This can be explained by the fact that more companies nowadays have difficult requirements that if another person want to work at their companies, they have to have a third language besides English and mother tongue. Thus, people who have more than two languages will always be the top choice of them. According to a recent survey by a large number of Australian researchers, more than 65% of juveniles are employed in famous and big company because of having a third language. Another one is that it will help them communicate easily when traveling. This can be understood by the fact that when they visit to another country if the residents there don’t have sufficient intellectual capabilities about English, you can use a third language to contact with them. It is easier for them to understand what you talk. For example, once when I travel to India, and people there don’t know about English and I used to use their language to contact with them about buying some fruits and vegetables and this helped them understand easily and sell exactly what I want. In conclusion, from all the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that the merits of this issue are more considerable than its drawbacks.