Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Everyone was taught to become an authentic person when they were children in primary school. However, on some occasions revealing a falsehood should not be blamed. I completely agree that it is unnecessary to tell the truth all the time. On the one hand, there are some occasions when telling the truth is pivotal. Firstly, writing an academic essay is a particular situation which demands writers to remain honest all the time. This is mainly because it is insufferable to utilize fictitious experiment data to confuse readers that they have achieved a breakthrough result. Besides, on other occasions such as business meetings informing the truth is also significant. Since cheating on your cooperators not only will you miss the next opportunity to collaborate but also will be punished by laws. On the other hand, it is acceptable to tell lies on some occasions, particularly when you encounter a hazardous situation or deal with confidential information. To begin with, in some jeopardous situations stating the falsehood may assist you in avoiding physical injury or property damage. For example, it is common for us to receive some scam calls, and an important principle when you are speaking with them is always not to disclose your actual information to them. In addition, some departments in the government or company may access some secret materials which are essential to a nation or firm's development. Employees in these departments have an obligation to keep crucial information from being leaked, so if the public asks things about confidential information these employees shouldn't reveal the truth. To summarize, I agree it is not essential to tell the truth at all times. In some situations such as paper writing and business conference keeping authentic are pivotal. However, on other occasions like jeopardous and confidential situations stating a falsehood should be acceptable.