People who live in lagre cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are most significant off these problems? How can these problems be tackled

Living in large cities is aimed by many of young people who are looking for more job opportunities, or even for a better lifestyle and more leisure. However, large cities life has many obstacles. Firstly, the crime rate in urban areas is to its extreme level. People are not safe to go out of their house late at night especially women and child. There are many cases printed in newspapers everyday of kidnapping, rape, murder and burglary. To elucidate, Gurgaon is reported as the city with most criminal activities in 2018. The government should take necessary steps to reduce crime by providing proper education to people as well as giving them employment opportunities as people who are illiterate an do not have any jobs do these unlawful activities to earn money. Secondly, the metropolitan areas suffer a problem of over-population and hence leads to traffic congestion. On an average there are more than one million vehicles on road everyday. People have to spend hours in travelling from one place to other because of which many suffer from issues like aggression and stress. To illustrate, Delhi is reported to be the most populated and traffic congested city in the world. Lastly, the cost of living in big cities is very high. People have to send more that half of the portion of their salary in purchasing basic necessities and amenities. It makes their life miserable and thus leads to many health issues such as depression, cardiovascular problems and migraines. The government should come out with new schemes to ensure that the basic necessities are available at reasonable cost and they do not have to spend huge amount on them. To conclude, I vehemently agree that despite of the fact that life in metropolitan areas is very difficult and involves huge risks, government should take necessary steps to curb this issues.