In many countries, people like to eat a lot of food that cannot be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food that people consume from other countries. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

People in many countries have a tendency to sample food from other nations, and typically, they develop a fondness for foreign cuisines rather than their native cuisine. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages since, as the culture grows, so will international travel. It is incredible how technology has changed how communities eat. People from all over the world are inquisitive in many different ways about the lives and customs of others. Television, websites, and other media help people learn about the cultures of other countries. To provide an example, I was very tempted to try the well-known Korean dish kimchi after watching a Korean television series. Other ethnic foods are highly popular. As a result, the food industry grew, and numerous companies created the dish's ingredients. In addition, as imports and exports rose, more persons were able to work in factories or start their own cafes or stands where they could make money. For instance, eating Japanese omakase, which is readily available at Japanese restaurants, is becoming a very popular fad. Furthermore, a lot of societies might gain from drawing in others to share knowledge and discover various cultures. Eventually, these activities will be the cause of economic growth. On the other hand, eating foreign food does, however, come with certain drawbacks. First of all, demand for regional foods and vegetables may decrease as publics grow older and forget about their own cuisine. As a result, a specialist in cooking different cuisines lost business. Hence, because the ingredients are becoming harder to locate, this growth also has the drawback of making each dish more expensive. This also excludes the chef and the transportation tax; adding these items together raises the total cost by slightly over 10,000 baht. Because they are more expensive than they can afford, many public choose not to eat them. Finally, because this subject encourages people to learn more about one another and their customs, I believe that the benefits of this study outweigh the drawbacks. However, we ought to promote both our own and other countries' cuisines in moderation.