Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternatives medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Since a few years ago, using traditional treatments or refusing to visiting specialist have been trendy among some part of society; although, health and medical conditions are boosting, some people refuse to use chemical peels or even avoid to go to hospital. As far as I concerned, the superiority of going to hospital and acting according to the prescription outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, during the last few years some serious diseases have been out broken in compare with the past; namely cancer, Alzheimer, and the other incurable illnesses. Even though in this cases, folks refuse to go the clinics and they try some traditional remedies until they become terminally ill. So that, eventually doctors may not be able to rescue them; however, all do they patients need was some tablets or in some cases a surgery. On the other hand, some of these pills that are taken arbitrarily by sick have the potential to make everything worse. Regarding the other side of this issue, roughly most of the medications possess side effects; and if someone takes them for a long period of time, they will see its consequences in the long run. For instance, people who take medications for mental diseases like depression after several months will face with overweighting as a result of their medical drugs. But, the principal point is that these treatments help some people to relieve their pain or totally be healthy; consequently, dealing with these minor imperfections worth it. To conclude, despite the fact that whether or not medicines possess some flaws but, in some cases it is totally necessary to visit a doctor in order to cure the health problem.