In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success.

Many people argue that people are likely to achieve more in societies with egalitarian principles while others take the view that a certain level of achievement comes along with individual merits. In my opinion, I completely concur with the idea that egalitarian societies would support one’s achievements and remain a valid concern about the feasibility only if people are free to succeed and fail. Firstly, a competing environment can lead to more self-accomplishment, but this can even demotivate people. When offering individuals a free-wheeling life, they will not be judged and not be restrained in the pathway of anyone's success. Therefore, successfully pursuing the goals only happens by their potential as well as the advantages they have taken by themselves. However, one,in the long term, can suffer from stress-related illness and even mental breakdown due to several obstacles confronted on the way to succeed. Secondly, societies with equality among humans would indeed bring about benefits to people's development including their academic backgrounds. People coming from countries where they share equivalent resources and responsibilities are equally offered a basic academic level. For instance, the American people, regardless of gender and position, can access free education beginning with kindergarten to higher education. Meanwhile, in an unfair society, an invisible barrier deters people from pursuing their objectives because they know that achievements only favor a privileged background. Each person in an egalitarian society therefore is given the same opportunities to succeed. To conclude, an egalitarian society would have a certain impact on people's academic premise. Also, there remain both negative and positive features to those who blend into the free-wheeling life.