SCHOOL TEACHERS USED TO BE THE SOURCE OF INFORMATION. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE ARUE THAT TEACHERS ARE NOT AS IMPORTANT AS BEFORE AS THE INCREASING VARIETY OF INFORMATION RESOURCES. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

In the education field, the source of information is very important. School teachers used to be the source of information, however, teachers are not as important as before as the increasing variety of information resources. In many years ago, the knowledge were ussually recorded in hard coppies. Consequently, learner had been read a numerous of information when studying in a field, even in a topic if they studied by themself only. Therefore, an enthusiasm teacher had an important position in that period because students can learn quickly based on teacher's supports. On the other hand,nowadays, parallel to the development of online databases, many sources have appeared with vast knowledge. Accordingly, students can approach the lecture from diverse sources. For instance, in this era, learner can search a lecture from different websites or softwares and so on. Futhermore, there are a lot of tools which faciliates facilitate the learning progress such as searching, recording and saving the theories. Therefore, the learner can learn by themself easily and teachers are not as important as before. In conclusion, the increasing variety of information resources is the reason for the changed position of school teachers over the time. Learner should absorb the positive benefits from this change, however, school teachers are stilled worth sources.