Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals argue that music has the power to gather people from different nations and ages as a close-knit community. I believe that due to the unique language and being tangible, music can bring people from different cultures and generations close together. Firstly, the language of music is far different from the other types of art. No one can limit music to a specific situation, and people interpret a piece based on their mood and emotion. Therefore, people of various ages communicate with a piece of music, and thus, it prepares an opportunity for them to communicate with each other. This is why individuals from young to old can express their feelings about a song that they enjoy. Music can create a feeling of sympathy between people even though they are not from the same generation. Take Mozart, for example because of the sublime quality and the exquisite nature of his music, it affects people of all ages. Secondly, music gives people an opportunity to arouse a feeling. It is neither significant where they are nor what nationality they have. Music has an exponential impact on their emotion, although the composer comes from a different culture. For instance, when Julio Iglesias performed a concert in France, not only Spanish and French went to the concert but also people from a variety of countries and cultures sat next together and listened to the music. This is because of the exceptional nature of music and its effect on emotion that can bring about a deep sense of intimacy between people. In conclusion, it is argued that music can bring people from various generations and cultures together, and I profoundly agree that due to its universality and the emotional language causes the feeling of compassion and sympathy between people.