Some individuals argue that children should always need the advice given by their parents,while others believe that children should make decisions independently.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a strong bond between children and their parents. However,it is argued that children should always obey the advice given by their parents or children should make their own decisions independently.I will discuss both these notions and mention my conclusion lateron. On the one hand, Children can accept the advice from their belongers.Because parents are matured enough to provide guidance to their kids. Children have lack of experiences in their life. Therefore,it is difficult to take decisions independently.In fact,in Sri lanka children are below 18 years old. Therefore,they are belong to their parents. Parents are the people who feed and provide everything to their children. Hence, Children should always obey the decisions given by their gurdians. On the other hand,there are a lot of benefits by being independent to children.They can improve their leadership skills, personality and decision making ability by being independent. Researches have proved that children who are taking decisions grow their personality faster than who are not taking. Moreover, parents should allow they children to take decisions other than that, parents can guide their children to improve their personality to make own decisions. In conclusion,I would like to say that, children should make decisions independently.I think it will increase their personality by providing lots of advantages. However,it will depend upon the mindsets of the people that which view they are in favour of.