More and more business meetings are taking place online. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this technologically advanced era, numerous business meetings are being held online. Such a movement has incured various advantages for the local and global businesses like more instant attention to the valuable customers of the businesses. However, there are some notably negative aspects associated with this movement. Internet accessibility by people made life more easier and competitive at the same time. Businesses excel at an exponential rate as customers are more satisfied with their service. Being online business meetings have become a nimble option. People could meet with customers overseas in a matter of seconds. The attentiveness towards valuable customers has become easy for such a trend. There are various applications available on google search engine like Google Meet, teams etc. to serve this great purpose. As a consequence, businesses see growth as customers are satisfied with the quick attentiveness they have received. Nonetheless, an online world has other negative aspects like information leakage, being hacked etc. Therefore, cybercrime has become regular nowadays. People are being tracked and hacked by some nefarious hacker organizations. Those organizations sell people's private valuable information to the black market to earn large amounts of money. For such a movement, human data is the new oil of this generation. Cybercrime has become a common crime being reported to the police. In conclusion, online business meetings have both advantages and disadvantages associated with it. Being cautious will help such businesses and incur positive results as well. As a suggestion, the government must intervene and create a healthy system, therefore, people from around the world can connect safely in the online world.