Many student’s todays take part in the work experience sessions for a short period of time instead of attending school. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It has been the popular trend for some time now to put children into what can we called work placement experience. The children are take out from school and take part in the various type of work. Usually for the one week. Some people criticize this trend but I cannot see any reason it can be the negative development. One of the criticism is that children loose the week of school work. With the pressure they can do well at the school, children need every bit of help to maximize their potential. Taking out from school, it is therefore argued, stop them from getting access for the needed education for a week. For instance, the student won’t be really much help at the work place for just one week. However, it would be better for them to remain at the school. Although this a valid point, taking the child entire experience of school into the account, a single week away does not make a significant difference. without a doubt, if the timing of the week work placement is done correctly. The week can be served as kind of a holiday away from the school, sometime that break is needed in order to allow student remain fresh and enthusiastic. In many work place children see some of things which they have learn Change the form of the verb learned show examples at school and put into realistic context, allowing them to understand the relevancy of the work they have learn Change the form of the verb learned show examples thus creating a way to emphasize the learning. In addition to this, school children can be quite nervous about the world of work that they have to at the time of some point. By getting the little taste of the what is look like. From these children will have some idea of that what they want to do for the living, but are not sure. By allowing them to see these type of work they are bearing in mind which will allow them to decide that the carrier they are looking for is suitable for them. I believe that the work placement can be seen the positive development. Missing a short amount of school is not the serious and the benefit that can be gained from the placement are substantial.