Write about the following topic: Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some students achieve good grades after doing their hard work in the examination. Certain people think that institutes should reward those students who show brilliant academic performance. At the same time, some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in their grades should be rewarded. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain them. Firstly, I am starting with a formal point. When schools give a reward for good grades to students then it helps motivate them and also for other students, they think that if they do it the same then they attain a reward same as on them. They are doing more hard work in their studies and trying to better marks in exams. For example, as per a report by BBC News, the US government started last year new program for students when they perform above 90% marks in the 12th examination, they provide a scholarship and also wave-off the fees for further higher studies, so the result after the one-year passing rate is increased more than 30% from the last years. On the other hand, when they focus on those students they have significantly improved the examination. If the students trying to level up from the past year's results then it is the responsibility of schools and class teachers to encourage them and reward them for this performance. For instance, as per a survey by the Times of India of the report, when starting this activity in the schools given to reward a significant number of students the literacy rate has increased in the country by 70% to 90% in the last decades. In conclusion, we have discussed both views and found both are equally important, good grades students and show a significant improvement in grades. When they are rewarded for better performance, they will be motivated and encouraged for the future. If the student is doing good then the country's future is always better, because students are the future of the nation.