Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encaurage people torcarisumoless sugar. Do you agres or disagree?

It is believed that snacks and softdrinks produced contain a huge amount of sugar, making individuals suffering some health issues. While I believe that increasing the price of these products will partly stop people from consuming more sugar, I would argue that there are other feasible solutions to help people intake less sugar. On the one hand, it is valid that making sugary products more expensive will discourage people from purchasing because of two reasons. Firstly, as the intake of a significant amount of sugar into human body will cause human's heart to beat faster than normal, this is likely to have severe impacts on people health. As a consequence, by imposing a high tax on sugary products, this can make those products less appealing to consumers. Secondly, because snacks or soft drinks such as caramelised popcorn or coke are relatively affordable, consumers tend to purchase these as a way to serve their recreational purposes. Therefore, national leaders should increase higher tax on those products. On the other hand, a range of viable approaches can be taken to minimise the high intake of sugar. The first and immediate action is that since youngsters are the main customer of sugary products, educators such as teachers should raise students' awareness of how disadvantageous of these are, and also promote the importance of outdoor activities. By this way, the youth are likely to digest less sugar products in general. The second remedy is that since scientists have invented sugar alternatives such as sweetener, increasing the price of sugary products seems not effective anymore. For example, Coca Cola company has introduced Coke Zero or Diet Coke that contains less or zero level of sugar. In conclusion, It is true that the increase in the price of products containing high levels of sugar will lead to the less consumption. However, there are the aforementioned solutions that can tackle the issue.