currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine.however,at best thse methods are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous to what extend do you agree with this startment ?

Nowadays, some people prefer using alternative forms of medicine. Although, this method can be useless or even dangerous if someone uses an unknown cure or if he suffers from allergies or a serious illness. In my view,caution is always needed while dealing with health issues. As we know medicine is a complicated science because patients react differently to some medications, they may also show different symptoms which make the diagnosis harder. For that reason, relying on substitutions other than modern medicine can only cause complexity or even death. For instance, a study showed that 70% of people using alternative medicine visit the emergency room due to complications, while 20% deal with severe side effects that often lead to death and only 10% show improvement. Therefore, others believe that nature is the solution to our problems and adopting natural medicine can be healthier because we do not introduce toxins inside. In addition, our immune system can take care of it, perhaps a little help from Mother nature is all we need. However, this approach can be used in minor illness such as flu, minor headache or a small infection. Otherwise, the use of anything but modern medicine can be risky. To sum up, while making decisions about our health we should consider every proposition. Nevertheless, modern medicine is trustworthy because it is based on studies and experiments. Besides, even the side effects are identified, which means we know what we are expecting. On the other hand, alternatives are unpredictable and often unsafe.