The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online? People all across the world have more chances and access to knowledge through the internet. In my opinion, the majority of the information that can be found on the internet is reliable. This essay will discuss whether all information is trustworthy and what could be done to restrict knowledge on the internet. The reason why most of information can be reliable is that it can be verified by various sources and also people can contest the given information or news: is it fake or not. For instance, media outlets not only check facts which they found on the internet, but they also show proofs to the public. However, they will give retraction if the information turns out to be fake. On other hand, not all information is trustworthy and that’s why it is significant to deal with misinformation and control it. The downside of misinformation is it can be easily influence on people in situations such as political elections. Therefore, I think that there should be certain measures to control internet sites and fake knowledge. And one way to do this is to implement fines to companies that spreading false information. In conclusion, with the development of the internet people have increased opportunities and access to information globally. Although all information on the internet seem reliable, there should be measures that control from spreading untrue information.