Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, environmental issues has gained widespread attention. Many believe that it is of great significance that plant vegetation in the open area instead of constructing more buildings. It is satisfactory, in my opinion, for government to spend more energy on strategies of plants. To begin with, there are several advantages to environment if grow more plants in the surrounding area. Plants have been an essential part of our lives which are very beneficial for our health. In other words, vegetation are able to bring us fresh air. For instance, plants will generate oxygen and uptake carbon dioxide through photosynthesis. Furthermore, planting more trees in the vicinity not only helpful for human, but also have serious effects on animals. Various vegetation contribute to provide fantastic habitat. On the other hand, constructing more housing face a great deal of disadvantages. The area where are suppose to plant vegetation will be reduced. That means, we can not plant enough trees and it is probable to induce greenhouse effect. Moreover, building more constructions may cause resource waste. Although there are a large population in the world, it does not mean that we need more houses. It will also increase industrial pollution. For example, the team who construct houses must need to throw the industrial rubbish. The contaminant will destroy the environment. In conclusion, compared to the waste of resources and environmental pollution by constructing buildings, planting more trees in the open locality has a good development on the environment and people’s health. Therefore, I am in favor of this argument.