In many cities an increasing number of people don't know their neighbors and they seems no longer develop any sense of community. 1 analysis the main reasons 2 what measures can be taken to improve this?

In the present era, there is no doubt that people are not familiar with their neighbors has become quite common. As it were, people lack a sense of community. In this essay, I intend to discuss the problems associated with this trend along with a solution in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are several reasons why people feel alienated from neighbors. The prime reason is that people are more and more busy, and they do not have redundant time and energy to communicate with their neighbors. In other words, people are busy during the day, and they get off work very late, thus they have no opportunities to meet with neighbors. In addition, with the development of technology, there are a lot of things that do not need help from neighbors. For instance, if objects are broken in their household, they are likely to watch some videos about repairing and read experience articles on the internet. Therefore, they do not ask their neighbors for help. Nevertheless, this phenomenon causes people to have less chances to talk to their neighbors. To tackle this problem, it is of great significance that governments are supposed to construct public facilities, such as gardens, swimming pools and cafes. Public facilities are the crucial venues where people share their experience of life and develop community activities. As far as I am concerned, it is conducive to foster a sense of community. In conclusion, the busy lifestyle and the development of technology are the main obstacles of this phenomenon. Only when the government pays more attention to communities, can this problem be solved.