In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for the government. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of old people is increasing dramatically. Some individuals argue that this phenomenon might be able to make issues for the authorities. However, there is a more persuasive argument that having a number of old generations has benefits. This is because old people are able to help young generations mentally and physically. On the one hand, it is evident that because of an aging population, governments have hectic schedules. In fact, there are a lot of problems that the governments have to deal with in our modern society. However, they are more likely to have responsibilities to take care of the elderly, especially for those who do not have family. For example, the government in South Korea reported that they have struggled with supporting older generations mentally and financially. This means overpopulations of old people have caused serious problems for the governments. Nevertheless, there is a more persuasive opinion that old people are able to play a pivotal role in each family in many ways. Firstly, old generations are more likely to have rich experiences. So, they can give informative advice to their kids and grandchildren. To cite an example, when I was young, I had lived in my grandparents. At the time, they used to share useful stories with our family. It was beneficial for our family to overcome difficulties. Moreover, some old people can assist childcare for their grandkids. These days, since numerous parents are working together, they need babysitters for their kids. In this situation, old individuals can be willing to take care of their grandchildren. To sum up, while some people insist that the authorities are having difficulties because of a great number of old people, it is more significant for us to have an aging population since they are able to support young people by giving advice and childcare.