Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals believe that music, art and theatre play a significant role as other topics, especially in primary school.In my viewpoint,I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there are reasons why school subjects such as math, science and language are more important than others, and perhaps the most obvious reason is that they are more aligned with future jobs in the modern world. If students spend most of their time studying these major subjects, they may well perform better in the same fields, and this enables them to attain a related job such as accountant and is potentially absolutely beneficial. However, I believe that non-science subjects are as crucial as compulsory subjects. One compelling reason is that arts are directly related to children's imagination as well as strengthening their brains. In other words, the lessons related to entertainment matters; such as musical shows and movies, can lead pupils to have more concentrate on the lesson. Another reason is that learning music and art may well benefit children's mental health and lead to a positive outlook in life. To sum up, in conclusion, as discussed in the above paragraphs I totally agree with the idea that the subjects namely music, art and drama, are essential tools for children today, compared with academic subjects.