Some people think it is more important for a government to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many pecple argue that public expenditure on making lifestyle healthier is more necessary than spending on the cure for i11 citizens. While I agree that it is essential to use the national money for improving lifestyle, I believe that the amount of money to provide urwell people with treatment should be the same. Spending money on improving lifestyle is very significant. Promoting a healthy lifestyle allows citizens to save a great deal of money. Since the costs of treatments for some diseases are extremely high, and many of those ilinesses can be avoided by having a healthy manner of living, such as eating fresh food and exercise regularly, people with healthy lifestyle do not need to spend much money for treatment of those sicknesses. Furthermore, it is easier and faster for govermments to launch campaigns for healthy lifestyle promotion than to conduct a new therapy for a disease. For example, in order to develop a new method to combat cancer, many expensive experiments have to be conducted, and many doctors have to work constantly for many years. Investments in medical care for people ho suffer from ilinesses are also of vital importance. Firstly, governments should spend public money to build more hospitals as well as to train more doctors. Consequently, patients, who suffer from serious diseases, are able to receive immediate and effective treatments, which can avoid many unexpected deaths. Secondly, a new successful therapy can save many people from death. For example, malaria, which killed millions of people hundreds of years ago, are no longer fatal diseases thanks to the development of medicine and healthcare. In conclusion, I believe that governments should spend the same amount of money on both healthy lifestyle erhancement and cures for people who already suffer from illnesses.