Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that should we control artificial noise. In my view, I completely agree with strictly controlling manmade noise. On the one hand, compared with natural sounds, manmade noise has bad effects on our physical and psychological health. In terms of the body's health, being exposed to loud noise long time will damage our ears, which may weaken our ability to hear. As a result, we gradually find that we can't hear the public talking clearly causing a lot of problems in our life. Additionally, the bad influence on our psychological health can also not be neglected. According to the research, manmade noise can make people feel stressed and anxious, which is predominantly because the rhythm of artificial noise is usually disorganized. This may decrease our efficiency of working, compelling us to waste more time on some essential work. The above reasons can explain why we shouldn't allow the public to make noise as they want. On the other hand, there are many ways to restrain manmade noise, so it is possible to control it. From the government's perspective, enacting a law about noise reduction can play a pivotal role in noise control. To be specific, the government can schedule a standard which sets the largest volume of sounds that individuals and industrial companies must obey. From the individual perspective, reducing artificial noise only needs a slight change in our lifestyle. For example, avoiding using loud music when you attend a party is a good way to reduce the influence of noise. Additionally, when you buy a new household appliance, a low- noise machine may be a good choice. To summarize, there are many disadvantages will be taken by artificial noise and we already have many ways to solve these problems. So I support that strictly control the manmade noise, which can make our community more livable.