Millions of dollars are spent on spare research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Every year, it can be seen that a large amount of money is spent on space research. A lot of people think that the money should be used to improve the standards of living for residents. In my point of view, I think the government should use the money to discover space. First of all, I personally say that the money of the government should be spent on space research because the universe outside of our Earth is a huge place and humans do not explore all about it. However, we can find another planet for humans to live due to Earth. Recently, the percentage of people are borned everyday is more and more. However, there is no longer enough space for people to live. Secondly, because of the bad environment, Earth's ozone layer is in a state of emergency. I think humans can live on Earth for about 30-35 years more. Our life is developing so much, there is a lots of factories now, and their emission of these factories will exhaust the environment. Humans nowadays do not have awareness, they always through trash into the river. The global warming made a lots of forests become burnt. It has a variety of negative effect on the environment, making the environment turn into more badly. To conclude, if people do not know how to save the environment as well as our Earth. I guess that the government see that situation and they are worried about the future of people so they have to spend a huge amount of money to discover space, to find people another planet similar to Earth for people to emigrate to in the near future.