Millions of dollars are spent on research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standard on Earth. Do you agree or disagree.

These days, millions of money are utilized for space research annually. Some individuals believe that money should be better used to enhance living conditions on Earth. In my point of view, I both agree and disagree with this view because there are also pros and cons about both of these views. On the one hand, astronomy, the universe, space and living in outer space are always the hot topics, and it shows the desire of people to explore other planets outside the Earth. Therefore, people spend too much on space exploration but they neglect their current living conditions on Earth. Many poor living conditions and problems are not solved in many countries such as lack of fossil fuels, climate change, lack of food and plants, famine, poverty, unemployment and other serious issues which occur every day and everywhere. However, we can also cope with these problems, particularly alleviate it to work on the living standards of the Earth. For instance, India is the most popular in the world, so it leads to many issues including the shortage of water, food, and famine. These problems are hot topics that the government in India need to face and deal with, so we can use this moneymoney to make the people who live in India have a better life worth living. On the other hand, research about outer space also brings many advantages for us such as we can launch satellites to develop our system as wifi or GPS and also we estimate the age of the earth so when we run out of energy of Earth and every living things on Earth can not exist, we need to find and move the other planets which have the same living standards and conditions like Earth for people to maintain their life. In conclusion, everything has the 2-edging sword, so we can also spend money on both of these fields to develop our civilization.