Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transportHowever it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Bicycle has been seen as a green and clean transport, riding bicycles is the main way for people ’s commute. On the surface, it’s a lifestyle change, but on the deep level, it reflects and demonstrates many deep factors in society. To promote wider application among the nation, there are some reasons about it and adjustments in the forthcoming paragraph. The primary reason why is the way people may be unfamiliar with it. In the past years, car and bus is the main choice for people ’s travel. People need time to change their transport habit, which are built by many years. For example, in Guangzhou China, many people have a car belong them, they lose the power to inspire them to riding. Nevertheless, with the co-operate bicycle’s promotion, People in Guangzhou find bicycle is a good alternative tool rather than car, which can reduce the time and money they afford. Therefore, bicycle has been a major way for people. On the other hand, the method that can improve the bicycle use percentage of the all transport is to achieve the rules about the bicycle by government. Individuals are willing to select bicycles when they are ensure there are relative rules can help them. For instance, Shenzhen a city in China has ordered a series of principles to support people using bicycles. Such as marking the special path only for bicycle passing and the field for bicycle parking. Those steps strongly enhance the environment for bicycle and lead more and more people accede in the riding group. To conclude, the promotion of the bicycle is required the attention of citizens and rule makers. Under both of them hard work, the bicycle can be a vital transport selection.