Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on inproving living standard on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Exploring space is a common topic in society in the state-of-the-art era. However, it is often argued that enormous expenditure should be spent on upgrading the living standards rather than researching the universe. From my point of view, I totally agree with this concept that living conditions are needed to take more notices The primary reason behind this could be the bad impact of poor living standards which can become a difficulty for the public. Living standards can be seen as a double-edged sword which can bring both advantages and disadvantages in many aspects. Firstly, there is a decrease in crime rate when the residents get a well living condition. Making a condition for other vital problems in society in order to increase the development rate such as education, and social security. Secondly, the citizens have the rich benefits in enhancing the economys. The next necessary point to consider is that space research can become a time-wasting subject. First of all, this topic would be meaningless if scientists did not find a suitable planet for individuals to live on in case the Earth becomes overpolluted or destroyed. This phenomenon is hard to predict. Secondly, one of the main factors leading to space exploration is the polluted environment which is strongly related to the residents' lives. Therefore, this large money should be considered to spend on minimize the spread of pollution which affects the residents living standards. To sum up, both these views have their own advantageous values for individuals in case there is an equal expenditure on these two vital problemses.